Martha Velez / Ramones - The Ramones' Beat From The Street

12" released in 1975 on Rock Around The World

Added on Saturday, April 29, 2017

Condition: VG+

Color: Black

Price paid: $30.00

Genre: Rock

Style: Punk

  • A1: Theme / Intro
  • A2: National Commercial / E/A / Linda Ronstadt
  • A3.1: Talk #1
  • A3.2: Get Up Stand Up
  • A3.3: Money Man
  • A3.4: Disco Night
  • A3.5: Talkout
  • A3.6: National Commercial / Capitol / Starz
  • B1.1: Talk #2
  • B1.2: Loudmouth
  • B1.3: Beat On The Brat
  • B1.4: Blitzkrieg Bop
  • B1.5: Glad To See You Go
  • B1.6: 53rd & 3rd
  • B1.7: I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend
  • B1.8: Havanna Affair
  • B1.9: California Sun
  • B1.10: Judy Is A Punk
  • B1.11: I Don't Wanna Walk Around With You
  • B1.12: Today Your Love, Tomorrow The World
  • B1.13: Let's Dance
  • B1.14: Talkout: I'll Be Back...This Short Pause
  • B2.1: National Commercial / Capitol Starz
  • B2.2: R.A.T.W. Promo
  • B3: Closing

WFMU Record Fair
Bootleg release very cleverly designed to look like a real radio show LP. Comes in a textured red cover with Suffolk Cablevision title sticker. Includes 2 cue sheet inserts, which also list spaces for local commercials that are not on the LP as they would have been intended for the radio station to edit in.

Martha Velez recorded at My Father's Place, Roslyn, NY.
The Ramones recorded August 12, 1976 at the Roxy, Los Angeles, CA.

Discogs Link