Bill Orcutt - Twenty Five Songs

7" released in 2013 on Palilalia

Added on Friday, May 25, 2018

Condition: NM

Color: Black

Price paid: $99.00

Genre: Rock, Blues

Style: Experimental, Lo-Fi, Acoustic

  • : PAL-012 "Solidarity Forever" b/w "When You Wish Upon A Star"
  • A: Solidarity Forever
  • B: When You Wish Upon A Star
  • : PAL-013 "Black Betty" b/w "Ten Thousand Men Of Harvard"
  • A: Black Betty
  • B: Ten Thousand Men Of Harvard
  • : PAL-014 "Spanish Is The Loving Tongue" b/w "I Happen To Like New York"
  • A: Spanish Is The Loving Tongue
  • B: I Happen To Like New York
  • : PAL-015 "My Mammy" b/w "Lonely Woman"
  • A: My Mammy
  • B: Lonely Woman
  • : PAL-016 "Ballad Of Davy Crockett" b/w "Onward Christian Soldiers"
  • A: Ballad Of Davy Crockett
  • B: Onward Christian Soldiers
  • : PAL-017 "Black Snake Moan" b/w "Zip A Dee Doo Dah"
  • A: Black Snake Moan
  • B: Zip A Dee Doo Dah
  • : PAL-018 "Over The Rainbow" b/w "Nearer My God To Thee"
  • A: Over The Rainbow
  • B: Nearer My God To Thee
  • : PAL-019 "Ol' Man River" b/w "The Way We Were"
  • A: Ol' Man River
  • B: The Way We Were
  • : PAL-020 "Zip Coon" b/w "Moon River"
  • A: Zip Coon
  • B: Moon River
  • : PAL-021 "Gimme A Pigfoot" b/w "Danke Schoen"
  • A: Gimme A Pigfoot
  • B: Danke Schoen
  • : PAL-022 "Strange Fruit" b/w "White Christmas"
  • A: Strange Fruit
  • B: White Christmas
  • : PAL-023 "Bring Me My Shotgun" b/w "Massa's In The Cold Ground"
  • A: Bring Me My Shotgun
  • B: Massa's In The Cold Ground
  • : PAL-008 "The Star Spangled Banner I" b/w "The Star Spangled Banner II"
  • A: The Star Spangled Banner I
  • B: The Star Spangled Banner II

13 x 7" Box Set. Each 7" comes with it's own foldover sleeve with full color art on both sides. All the 7"s are housed in a plain brown box.

According to Bill Orcutt this box set is an edition of 70 copies.

Alternate recordings of my songs from this box set appear on the 2013 album A History Of Every One. The 7" recordings are early versions of many songs that made it onto the album in a different form.

Discogs Link